School child drawing at after school club

Term Dates

Key session dates for the 2016/2017 school year  

First Term
Date  Calendar Event 
Tue 23 Aug 2016 First term commences. S6 induction morning and S1 induction afternoon 
Wed 24 Aug 2016 All pupils return (Nursery children will be issued with start dates separately)
Mon 19 Sep 2016 Holiday for all pupils (except for some DofE and CCF pupils)
Fri 14 Oct 2016 October mid term break commences (after school)
Mon 31 Oct 2016 All pupils return 
Wed 21 Dec 2016 First term ends and winter break commences (lunchtime)
Second Term
Date  Calendar Event 
Mon 9 Jan 2017 Second term commences. All pupils return
Fri 10 Feb 2017  February mid term break commences (after school) 
Mon 20 Feb 2017 All pupils return
Fri 31 Mar 2017 Second term ends and Easter break commences (after school)
Third Term
Date  Calendar Event 
Wed 19 Apr 2017 Third term commences. All pupils return
Thu 11 May 2017  Mid term break commences (after school)
Tue 16 May 2017 Senior School pupils return 
Wed 17 May 2017 Junior School pupils return 
Mon 29 May 2017 Holiday for all pupils 
Wed 28 Jun 2017 Session ends for Nursery - P6 (after school)
Thu 29 Jun 2017 Session ends for P7 and S1-S3 (after school)
Fri 30 Jun 2017 Session ends for MES S4, S5 and S6 (at lunchtime)
Fri 30 Jun 2017 Session ends for SMC S4, S5 and S6 (after school)

To download these dates as a PDF Calendar, please click here

For next year's session dates, please click here.