Term Dates

Key session dates for the 2018/2019 school year

First Term
Date  Calendar Event 
Tue 21 Aug 2018 First term commences. S1 and S6 induction 
Wed 22 Aug 2018 All pupils return (Nursery children will be issued with start dates separately)
Mon 17 Sep 2018 Holiday for all pupils (except for some DofE and CCF pupils)
Fri 12 Oct 2018 October mid term break commences (after school)
Mon 29 Oct 2018 All pupils return 
Fri 21 Dec 2018 First term ends and winter break commences (lunchtime)
Second Term
Date  Calendar Event 
Tue 8 Jan 2019 Second term commences. S4 Prelims start 
Wed 9 Jan 2019 All other pupils return
Fri 8 Feb 2019  February mid term break commences (after school) 
Mon 18 Feb 2019 All pupils return
Thu 28 Mar 2019 Second term ends and Easter break commences (after school)
Third Term
Date  Calendar Event 
Mon 15 Apr 2019 Third term commences. All pupils return
Fri 19 Apr 2019 Good Friday. Holiday for all pupils
Mon 22 Apr 2019 Easter Monday. Holiday for all pupils
Tue 23 Apr 2019 All pupils return
Mon 13 May 2019  Holiday for all pupils 
Fri 24 May 2019 Holiday for Junior School pupils only 
Mon 27 May 2019 Holiday for all pupils
Wed 26 Jun 2019 Session ends for Nursery - P6 (after school)
Thu 27 Jun 2019 Session ends for P7 and S1, S2 and S3 (after school)
Fri 28 Jun 2019 Session ends for MES S4, S5 and S6 (at lunchtime)
Fri 28 Jun 2019 Session ends for SMC S4, S5 and S6 (after school)