Term Dates

Term dates for all ESMS schools

Key session dates for the 2019/2020 school year. 

First Term
Date  Calendar Event 
Tue 20 Aug 2019 S1 and S6 induction 
Wed 21 Aug 2019 First term commences. All pupils return 
Mon 16 Sep 2019 Holiday for all pupils (except for some DofE and CCF pupils)
Fri 11 Oct 2019 October mid term break commences (after school)
Mon 28 Oct 2019 All pupils return 
Fri 20 Dec 2019 First term ends and winter break commences (lunchtime)
Second Term
Date  Calendar Event 
Tue 7 Jan 2020 S4 Prelims start 
Wed 8 Jan 2020 Second term commences. All other pupils return
Fri 7 Feb 2020  February mid term break commences (after school) 
Mon 17 Feb 2020 All pupils return
Thu 27 Mar 2020 Second term ends and Easter break commences (after school)
Third Term
Date  Calendar Event 
Wed 15 Apr 2020 Third term commences. All pupils return
Thurs 7 May 2020 May mid term break commences (after school)
Tue 12 May 2020 All Senior School pupils return. Holiday for Junior School pupils only
Mon 25 May 2020 Holiday for all pupils 
Wed 24 Jun 2020 Session ends for Nursery - P6 (after school)
Thu 25 Jun 2020 Session ends for P7 and S1, S2 and S3 (after school)
Fri 26 Jun 2020 Session ends for SMC S4, S5 and S6 (at lunchtime)
Fri 26 Jun 2020 Session ends for MES S4, S5 and S6 (after school)