Term Dates 2022 / 23

Term dates for all ESMS schools

Key session dates for the 2022/2023 school year. 

First Term
Date  Calendar Event 
Tue 23 Aug 2022 S1 and S6 induction 
Wed 24 Aug 2022 First term commences. All pupils return 
Mon 19 Sep 2022 Holiday for all pupils (except for CCF pupils and some SMC DofE)
Fri 14 Oct 2022 October mid term break commences (after school)
Mon 31 Oct 2022 All pupils return 
Wed 21 Dec 2022 First term ends and winter break commences (lunchtime)
Second Term
Date  Calendar Event 
Mon 9 Jan 2023 Second term commences. All other pupils return
Fri 10 Feb 2023 February mid term break commences (after school) 
Mon 20 Feb 2023 All pupils return
Fri 31 Mar 2023 Second term ends and Easter break commences (after school)
Third Term
Date  Calendar Event 
Tue 18 Apr 2023 Third term commences. All pupils return
Thu 11 May 2023 May mid term break commences (after school)
Tue 16 May 2023 All Senior School pupils return. Holiday for Junior School pupils only
Fri 26 May 2023 Second May mid term break commences (after school)
Wed 31 May 2023 All pupils return
Wed 28 Jun 2023 Session ends for Nursery - P6 (after school)
Thu 29 Jun 2023 Session ends for P7 and S1, S2 and S3 (after school)
Fri 30 Jun 2023 Session ends for MES S4, S5 and S6 (at lunchtime)
Fri 30 Jun 2023 Session ends for SMC S4, S5 and S6 (after school)