Term Dates 2021 / 22

Term dates for all ESMS schools

Key session dates for the 2021/2022 school year. 

First Term
Date  Calendar Event 
Tues 24 Aug 2021 S1 and S6 induction 
Wed 25 Aug 2021 First term commences. All pupils return 
Mon 20 Sep 2021 Holiday for all pupils (except for CCF pupils and some SMC DofE)
Fri 15 Oct 2021 October mid term break commences (after school)
Mon 1 Nov 2021 All pupils return 
Wed 22 Dec 2021 First term ends and winter break commences (lunchtime)
Second Term
Date  Calendar Event 
Mon 10 Jan 2022 Second term commences. All other pupils return
Fri 18 Feb 2022  February mid term break commences (after school) 
Mon 28 Feb 2022 All pupils return
Fri 1 Apr 2022 Second term ends and Easter break commences (after school)
Third Term
Date  Calendar Event 
Wed 20 Apr 2022 Third term commences. All pupils return
Thu 12 May 2022 May mid term break commences (after school)
Tue 17 May 2022 All Senior School pupils return. Holiday for Junior School pupils only
Mon 30 May 2022 Holiday for all pupils 
Wed 29 Jun 2022 Session ends for Nursery - P6 (after school)
Thu 30 Jun 2022 Session ends for P7 and S1, S2 and S3 (after school)
Fri 1 Jul 2022 Session ends for MES S4, S5 and S6 (at lunchtime)
Fri 1 Jul 2022 Session ends for SMC S4, S5 and S6 (after school)